Pooja Bakes Cakes

It’s an understatement really because Pooja bakes cakes like a spider would spin webs, that is to say what she bakes is an adorable work of fine craftsmanship and can get spoiled only if you put a broom in it like a spider’s web would (see, my simile is perfect). But otherwise her cakes are awesome. So anyway, I wanted to write a post about the awesome cakes for two reasons
1. Because sometimes I feel like an evil genius who kills ten million people with a biological weapon and since cakes make you fat I look at them as somewhat blunt but still useful biological weapons that will take time but kill you someday. Pooja’s cakes are sweet so they’ll take less time. It’s lame logic but you poor souls won’t understand how an evil genius thinks.
2. Because the cakes she bakes are really tasty and I haven’t seen better ones and when I ate some that tasted of chocolate and ice cream, I knew that it was the cake. And then I thought, this has to go on the blog.

image

Pooja doing something with the cake that cannot be called baking or eating.

So pick up whatever reason you like and let me proceed with what I have to say – so since I wanted to write a post about her, I asked her how she began baking cakes and her story was heart wrenching.
She was born and raised up in the environment of cakes. Right since the age of 6, she had to work in a cake factory and over the years, she learned a lot of things related to cakes like baking them and eating them. The owner of the cake factory was a cruel woman who, along with her daughters, made  Pooja work day and night. Years passed and soon the shy little girl bloomed into a cheerful, beautiful and magnificent young lady. One day, she escaped the factory premises to enter a baking competition. Given that she is the heroine of the story, I won’t need to tell you that her cake was the best in the competition but she couldn’t wait to take her prize because she had to return to the factory before the cruel owner could find out that she was missing. So she returned to the factory and and life was plain again until one day the judges of the competition came with a cake that had fingerprints on it. They had checked the whole town for matching fingerprints with special fingerprints detecting technology and were about to give up and that was when they found Pooja. Then they took her away from the evil owner of the factory and helped her set up one on her own. It is known as Home-made Cheesecake Factory and you can find it on instagram.

image

A photo on her instagram page.

You might find Pooja’s story very similar to that of Cinderella’s but what else could I write when I asked her what inspired her to bake cakes and all she said was, “One day I thought I want to do this. I never gave up on that thought, worked on it and it all worked well.”
So anyway, I have told you two stories and both have morals. The first story again teaches you whatever the story of Cinderella taught you. The second story teaches you something more significant. It says, “When you have a thought about anything ranging from flying a fully equipped apache helicopter to getting up and go jogging, never give up on that thought. Work on it and it could work out well with you too. But first, find this fine girl who can make a professional confectioner look into his batter with a complex and ask her for a great cake. She won’t disappoint you.

image

Leave a comment